COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS

Due to the COVID-19 restrictions, between 5th of April and the 19th of April, we are only open from Monday to Friday, 12:30h to 14:30h/ 18:00h to 22:30h. Customers are only allowed to eat outside during this time. The maximum number of people per table is 4 people.

Welcome To Restaurant “O Barradas”

Inmitten der Orangenplantagen und Weinfelder, abseits von Lärm und Hektik, laden wir Sie ein, die Köstlichkeiten unserer traditionell portugiesischen Küche mit persönlichem Flair zu genießen. Für die liebevolle Zubereitung unserer Speisen verwenden wir ausschließlich die besten einheimischen Zutaten. Frische Kräuter, Gemüse und Obst beziehen wir aus der näheren Region und unserem eigenen Garten. Unser Rindfleisch stammt aus dem Norden Portugals von portugiesischen Jungrindern der Rasse Mirandesa, die in Ammenkuhhaltung im Freiland aufwachsen dürfen. Des Weiteren legen wir Wert darauf, nur täglich frisch gefangenen Wildfisch aus dem Atlantik, meist aus der Gegend um Sagres, zu servieren. Auch die Garnelen sind Wildfänge. Wir bieten Ihnen eine verlockende, kreative und vielfältige Auswahl von hausgemachten Nachspeisen an. Auf Wunsch ist es möglich, die meisten unserer Speisen gluten-und/oder lactosefrei zu servieren.

Ihr Essenserlebnis wird durch ein großes Angebot portugiesischer Weine komplettiert. Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen unseren umfangreichen und excellenten Weinkeller und sind Ihnen bei der Weinauswahl behilflich. Im Jahr 2006 begannen wir mit unserem eigenen Weinanbau. Aus dem Rebsorten Touriga Nacional, Syrah und Aragonês gelingt uns seit 2010 die Herstellung hervorragender Rotweine und des Rosés. Gerne verkaufen wir Ihnen unsere Weine der Quinta do Barradas auch außer Haus.

Für besondere Anlässe und Feiern stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem professionellem Wissen zur Seite. Planen Sie mit uns Ihr ganz spezielles Menü und lassen sich von uns verwöhnen. 

Contact Us information

  • +351 282 443 308
  • +351 961 657 357
  • O Barradas,
  • Sítio da Venda Nova, Silves, Portugal
  • from midday
  • From the 5th to the 19th of April we are open from Monday to Friday
  • Send your mail to
  • quintadobarradas@gmail.com
de_DE_formalDE

Enter your keyword

COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS

From the 1st of May until 15th of May , we are open from 18:00h to 22:30h during the weekdays and from 12:30h to 14:30h/ 18:00h to 22:30h on the weekends. We are closed on Wednesdays. The maximum number of people allowed per table is 6 inside and 10 outside.

Welcome To Restaurant “O Barradas”

In the midst of the orange plantations and vineyards, away from the hustle and bustle, we invite you to enjoy the delicacies of our traditional Portuguese cuisine with a personal  and contemporary flair. We only use the best regional and national ingredients for the preparation of our dishes. We get fresh herbs, vegetables and fruit from the region and from our garden. Our beef comes from the north of Portugal from the portuguese young cattle of the Mirandesa breed, which are allowed to grow up outdoors. Furthermore we attach great importance to only serving fresh fish from Atlantic, specially from Sagres. We also only work with wild caught shrimp. We offer you a tempting, creative and diverse selection of homemade desserts. On request, it is possible to serve most of our dishes gluten and / or lactose-free.

Your dining experience is completed by a wide range of Portuguese wines. We would be happy to show you our extensive and excellent wine cellar and help you choose your wine. In 2006 we started our own viticulture. From the grape varieties Touriga Nacional, Syrah and Aragonês, we have been able to produce excellent red wines and rosés since 2010.

For special occasions and celebrations, we are also here to help you. 

Contact Us information

  • +351 282 443 308
  • +351 961 657 357
  • O Barradas,
  • Sítio da Venda Nova, Silves, Portugal
  • 1st of May - 15th of May / Closed on Wednesdays
  • 18:00-22:30h on weekdays. 12:30-14:30h/18:00-22:30h on weekends
  • Send your mail to
  • quintadobarradas@gmail.com
en_GBEN_GB

Enter your keyword